My new year resolution 2014

Tomorrow, is the first blank page of a 365 page book. Write a good one.

― Brad Paisley

Believe it or not, this is my first time that I write my new yer resolution. I haven’t written it before. When the new year comes, it just like another year that I grow up, study in a higher grade and prepare to work someday.

Since I have done a lot of activities in 2013, I have a lot of thing that I would like to commit to myself.

1.)  Spend more time with family.

This is the first thing that pop up into my mind. Although last year, 2013, I spent a lot of time being with my family, my mom and dad, but I think it is not enough. I might study harder and may be the project would take my time, then I might not able to be with my family much. (Wish it wouldn’t happen)

2.) Having a better shape.

Actually I’m not that fat, but I have gained weight a little while I was a first year student Tin 2013. Then, my weight have been going up and down through the year until the end of 2013. In 2014, I would like to insert the body weight training program to my workout plan. I wish that I would help me losing my weight while I’m eating some snack. :p

3.) Improve my running ability. Running mini marathon in less than an hour.

I have finished some mini marathon. (I’m not running continuously, just some walk along the track) My best pace of 10 km. running is 7.04 min/km. (TMB Park run 2013). It might be hard to do but I will try my best. (Again, I wish that my project wouldn’t take my time.)

4.) Complete mini marathon in barefoot.

Since I have studied about running barefoot, I would like to try whether I can improve my PB by running barefoot or not. It’s an interesting challenge, right? 😀 (For an advance condition, I would like to run barefoot without stopping, except when I have to sip some water.)

5.) Study harder.

During my first year, I felt very active. (Because I had a long resting period after I graduated from a high school.) The lesson is quite similar to my high school lesson but in university, I have to study a large amount of topics in a shorter period of time. In my second year, things are different. Most lectures are new to me. I don’t know what happen to me. I feel lazy, don’t want to do anything. So I determine to study harder, review the lesson after the lecture and wish it would be better.

6.) Make some new friends, especially running friends.

I know some new friends from running. But as I’n too shy, I usually be lonely in the race. May be I might try to find my own running mate. ^ ^

Let’s see whether I could done it or not!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “My new year resolution 2014”

  1. pompoko.me says :

    สวัสดีค่ะ เพิ่งเห็นคอมเม้นในบล็อกลดน้ำหนัก ที่ exteen เราเองก็ย้ายไปเหมือนกันค่ะ เพราะเข้า exteen ได้บ้างไม่ได้บ้าง หงุดหงิดมาก
    เราลดน้ำหนักสำเร็จแล้วนะคะ ถ้ายังไง ไปแอดกันได้ที่ pompoko.me ค่ะ (wordpress)
    ขอบคุณค่ะ

Leave a Reply

